Lamar, Fannin County election results

Lamar, Fannin County – In the race for Lamar County Commissioner Precinct 1 Democrat William Malone claimed victory with 54% of the vote. Malone defeated Republican challenger Joe G. Gibbs.

The County Commissioner Precinct 2 race was between Republican David Jenkins and Democrat Rodney C. Pollard. Jenkins defeated Pollard 54% to 46%.

The only other contested race in Lamar County was for Constable Precinct 4. After receiving 54% of the vote, Republican Richard Easterwood is victorious over Democrat Joe D. Tuttle.

In Fannin County, residents selected Republican Eileen Cox as County Judge. Cox received 56% of the vote, compared to Democrat Butch Henderson's 44%.

Gary L. Whitlock, a Republican, claimed 60% of votes in his win over Democratic challenger Steve Edwards in the race for Fannin County Commissioner Precinct 1.

In the race for County Commissioner Precinct 3, it was the Democrat, Dewayne Strickland, defeating Republican James Blaine. Strickland received 55% of the votes.