© 2022 88.9 KETR
Public Radio for Northeast Texas
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Harris earns first team all-LSC

Lion Athletics / lionathletics.com
Breanna Harris was awarded first-team all-LSC honor.

The Lone Star Conference released the All-Conference and Individual awards and senior forward Breanna Harris earned First Team All-LSC honors. The awards announcement came Tuesday night at a pre-championship banquet in Allen, Texas, where the LSC Basketball Championship tournament is set to begin on Wednesday.
Harris is joined on the First Team by Kiara Wright (Tarleton State), Devin Griffin (West Texas A&M), Andrea Carter (Midwestern State) and Chontiquah White (West Texas A&M).
After earning Second Team honors a season ago the senior moved up to the First Team in her final season in a Lion uniform. Harris is third in the LSC in points per game (15.0), second in rebounding (9.6), first in offensive rebounds per game (5.2), second in field goal percentage (57.2).

In her career Harris is sixth all-time in points (1,123) and second in career rebounds (752).
Harris and the rest of her Lion teammates kick-off the Lone Star Conference Tournament tomorrow at noon when they take on Tarleton State. 

Related Content