© 2022 88.9 KETR
Public Radio for Northeast Texas
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
Local Interest

Nominations open for CISD Hall of Honor


Since 2010, Commerce Independent School District has honored former students of Commerce High School or Norris School. Along with former students, they are recognizing former staff members that had a great impact on the students of CHS of Norris School. Nominations for 2014's winners are now open.

The winners will be announced at an induction ceremony as part of the homecoming events on Sept. 26.

The voting committee consists of four or five people made up of faculty, staff, and community members, all of which remain anonymous.

Nominations will close on April 3o.

Previous Winners

Harry Champion
Emmett Day Sr.
June Moore Dunn
Dr. Jack Pirkey

Alvis Alderman
Ann Champion
Bill Fuhrmeister
Mary Hendrix
Loretta Kibler
Janet Peek

Buddy Jones
Sue Sheppard
Norris Tanton

Myra Beadles
H. Dan Farell
Billie Garrett
Mary Spencer

For more information on how to nominate someone, visit commerceisd.org.


Related Content