© 2021 88.9 KETR
Public Radio for Northeast Texas
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
Today is #GivingTuesday, a global day of philanthropy. Take this moment to support the work of 88.9 KETR!

GOP primary: Lamar Co. ballot

Road and park improvement bonds will be on Lamar County ballots on Saturday.
provided image

The following candidates are on ballots in the Lamar County Republican Party primary election on March 4.

Regional and county offices

  • State Senator, District 1, Kevin Eltife.
  • State Representative, District 1: Gary Deaver, George Lavender 
  • Justice, 6th Court of Appeals District, Place 3: Ralph K. Burgess
  • County Judge:  Mike Malone
  • Judge, County Court at Law: William Howard Harris
  • County Treasurer: Melanie Clifford
  • Justice of the peace, Precinct No. 5, Place 2: Gene C. Hobbs, Jr., Jesse James Freelen, Curtis Garret
  • Constable, Precinct No. 5: Gerry Don Hines, Jimmy Hodges, Jimmy Don Clark
  • County Chairman: John Kruntorad
  • County Clerk: Kathy Marlowe
  • District Clerk: Susan Flanary-Turner, Shawntel Golden

Statewide offices

  • U.S.  Senator: Chris Map, Ken Cope, Curt Cleaver, Steve Stockman, Reid Reasor, Linda Vega, Dwayne Stovall, John Cornyn.
  • U.S. Representative, District 4: Ralph Hall, John Stacy, Tony Arterburn, Lou Gigliotti, John Ratcliffe, Brent Lawson.
  • Governor: Greg Abbott, Miriam Martinez, Lisa Fritsch, SECEDE Kilgore.
  • Lieutenant Governor: Dan Patrick, David Dewhurst, Jerry Patterson, Todd Staples.
  • Attorney General: Barry Smitherman, Dan Branch, Ken Paxton.
  • Comptroller of Public Accounts: Glenn Hegar, Harvey Hildrebran, Raul Torres, Debra Medina.
  • Commissioner of the General Land Office: David Watts, George P. Bush.
  • Commissioner of Agriculture: Eric Opiela, Joe Cotton, Sid Miller, Tommy Merritt, J. Allen Carnes.
  • Railroad Commissioner: Becky Berger, Ryan Stilton, Wayne Christian, Malachi Boyuls.
  • Chief Justice, Supreme Court: Nathan Hecht, Robert Talton.
  • Justice, Supreme Court, Place 6: Joe Pool, Jeff Brown.
  • Justice, Supreme Court, Place 7: Jeff Boyd.
  • Justice, Supreme Court, Place 8: Phil Johnson, Sharon McCally.
  • Justice, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 3: Barbara Walther, Bert Richardson.
  • Justice, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 4: Richard Dean Davis, Jani Jo Wood, Kevin Patrick Yeary.
  • Justice, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 9: David Newell, W.C. “Bud” Kirkendall