© 2022 88.9 KETR
Public Radio for Northeast Texas
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

GOP primary: Rains Co. ballot

provided photo

The following candidates are on ballots in the Rains County Republican Party primary election on March 4.

Regional and county offices

  • State Senator, District 2: Bob Deuell, Bob Hall, Mark Thompson.
  • State Representative, District 5: Bryan Hughes.
  • Chief Justice, 12th Court of Appeals District: Jim Wortham
  • County Judge:  Wayne Wolfe
  • County Treasurer:  Teresa Northcutt
  • County Commissioner, Precinct No. 2: Mike Willis
  • Justice of the Peace, Precinct No. 1: Don Smith
  • County Chairman: James “Rusty” Basham
  • County Clerk:  Linda Wallace
  • County Commissioner, Precinct 4: Sylvia Will, Joe Humphrey, Scotty Wenzel
  • District Clerk: Deborah Traylor                    

Statewide offices

  • U.S.  Senator: Chris Map, Ken Cope, Curt Cleaver, Steve Stockman, Reid Reasor, Linda Vega, Dwayne Stovall, John Cornyn.
  • U.S. Representative, District 4: Ralph Hall, John Stacy, Tony Arterburn, Lou Gigliotti, John Ratcliffe, Brent Lawson.
  • Governor: Greg Abbott, Miriam Martinez, Lisa Fritsch, SECEDE Kilgore.
  • Lieutenant Governor: Dan Patrick, David Dewhurst, Jerry Patterson, Todd Staples.
  • Attorney General: Barry Smitherman, Dan Branch, Ken Paxton.
  • Comptroller of Public Accounts: Glenn Hegar, Harvey Hildrebran, Raul Torres, Debra Medina.
  • Commissioner of the General Land Office: David Watts, George P. Bush.
  • Commissioner of Agriculture: Eric Opiela, Joe Cotton, Sid Miller, Tommy Merritt, J. Allen Carnes.
  • Railroad Commissioner: Becky Berger, Ryan Stilton, Wayne Christian, Malachi Boyuls.
  • Chief Justice, Supreme Court: Nathan Hecht, Robert Talton.
  • Justice, Supreme Court, Place 6: Joe Pool, Jeff Brown.
  • Justice, Supreme Court, Place 7: Jeff Boyd.
  • Justice, Supreme Court, Place 8: Phil Johnson, Sharon McCally.
  • Justice, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 3: Barbara Walther, Bert Richardson.
  • Justice, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 4: Richard Dean Davis, Jani Jo Wood, Kevin Patrick Yeary.
  • Justice, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 9: David Newell, W.C. “Bud” Kirkendall.