© 2023 88.9 KETR
Header Image 10-22.png
Public Radio for Northeast Texas
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
88.9 FM broadcast antenna upgrades are underway and will affect the ability to tune into the station for the duration. Our programming continues, however, via our live stream at ketr.org, on TuneIn radio, via the NPR app, and at Apple Music.

EDC decides on new Chairwoman Diane Stegall

Delta County Economic Development members Sue Hommel (receiving check), Chairwoman Diane Stegall, and Dr. Torance Vandygriff accept $500 from Judd Murray on behalf of Delta County.
Cindy Roller
Cooper Review

Diane Stegall was elected the chairwoman of the Delta County Economic Development Corporation during a recent meeting held at the Chamber of Commerce board room.

The Board named five new members Tanner Crutcher, Judd Murray, Mandy Freeman, Welton Pickering and Jennifer Dwyer.

Judd Murray, brother of Judge Jason Murray, presented a check for $500 to the EDC on behalf of Delta County.

Stegall noted they discussed a working partnership with the Delta County Chamber of Commerce as well as utilizing an office in the Chamber building.

Both the Chamber of Commerce and the EDC essentially have the same goal in mind – “work to bring in new business and industry and support those businesses when they come.”

DCEDC Chairwoman Stegall is also a Financial Representative with Modern Woodmen of America located on Dallas Avenue in Cooper and currently serving as the President of the Lions Club of Cooper.

The next EDC meeting will be on Monday, April 27 at 6 p.m. in the Chamber of Commerce board room.