© 2022 88.9 KETR
Public Radio for Northeast Texas
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Oath Of Office Taken In Delta County

The 2017 year rang in on Jan. 1 with the new officials taking office in Delta County. The swearing in ceremony was held at the Delta County Courthouse District Courtroom on Sunday, Jan. 1 welcoming the community to the newly elected officials.

Taking the Oath of Office were Delta County Sheriff Ricky Smith, Attorney Jay Garrett, Tax Assessor-Collector Dawn Stewart, Constable Marshall Lynch, Precinct 1 Commissioner Eric Lair and Precinct 3 Commissioner Bobby Asbill. They were sworn into office by Delta County Judge Jason Murray.

The Delta County Sheriff's Officers were sworn in by Delta County Sheriff Ricky Smith.

Outgoing officials Commissioner Rip Templeton, Commissioner Loyd Vandygriff and Constable Ben Snow were presented honors for their service to Delta County on Dec. 31, 2016.

Related Content