Lone Star Conference Basketball Field Greatly Expanded For 2019-20

Nov 19, 2019

Credit Texas A&M University-Commerce

Tim McMurray, Texas A&M-Commerce athletic director, remarks on the expansion of the Lone Star Conference by eight schools, to 19 members,  in the 2019-20 basketball season.  It makes the LSC the largest Division II conference in the NCAA.  The new members are Dallas Bapitst, Lubbock Christian, Oklahoma Christian, St. Edward's, St. Mary's, Texas A&M-International, Arkansas-Fort Smith, and UT-Tyler.