© 2022 88.9 KETR
Public Radio for Northeast Texas
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

CJH Student Council declares war on hunger

Courtesy Photo

It seems there has been a war waged against hunger at Cooper Junior High School, and the victors are Delta Hope House recipients. Cooper Junior High Student Council sponsored this class “penny war” jar competition for the purpose of raising $318 for the Delta Hope House.

The Delta Hope House would also like to thank all the classes that participated in this war on hunger, also the sponsors Deena White, Shelly Colley and the Junior High Student Council which staged this event.

Cooper Junior High Student Council Officers are: President Haley White, Vice President Matthew Sanders, Secretary Reagan Johnson, Treasurer Morgan Davis and Reporter Madison Allen.

Other members are: Chance Thornton, Lane Blackwell, Kaytlynn Jester, Alex Phillips, Mikayla Stuart, Brooklyn Williams, Ka’Lah Davis, Mattie King, Caleigh Oglesby, Maci Morris, Nick Boudewijn, Harley Blanchard, Bralee Stegall, JC Creed, Rodney Bridges, Ashlyn Ray, Jaclyn Couch, Sierra Jones, Jackson Anderson, Savana Waller and Mercedes Valdez.